PS5 price and pre-order could be revealed Wednesday, as Sony confirms stream

We've been waiting to learn the PS5 price, release date and pre-order details, but that wait may finally come to an end on Wednesday.

Sony has confirmed a PlayStation 5 Showcase streaming event for Wednesday, September 16 – and it's the price and availability that's really the only major information we're still waiting to learn.

The PS5 Showcase will kick off at 1pm PT / 4pm ET /  9pm BST, and we'll be reporting live to bring you everything you need to know, and what it means as it happens.

The race is on

And it's the PS5 price which will be examined under a microscope after Microsoft revealed competitive prices for the Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X a week before.

The two PS5 variants are expected to be more expensive than their Xbox counterparts – unless Sony springs something of a surprise to bring its pricing more in line with its rival.

from TechRadar – All the latest technology news
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: